As part of our Smart South Island initiative, SIPP brought together a number of working groups, including representatives from municipal government, First Nations, public & private sector business leaders, non-profits and academia.

Regional Steering Committee

Emilie de Rosenroll (Chair) – CEO, SIPP

Jacques van Campen –  Director of Innovation, SIPP

Sean Midwood  – Board Director, SIPP

Lisa Helps – Mayor, City of Victoria

Erinn Pinkerton – President and Chief Executive Officer, BC Transit

Christina Clarke – Executive Director, Songhees Nation

Ken Armour – Esquimalt Councillor

Partners Committee

Lisa Helps – (Chair) Mayor, City of Victoria

Ken Williams – Mayor, District of Highlands

Christina Clarke – Executive Director, Songhees Nation

Kevin Murdoch – Mayor, District of Oak Bay

Doug Kobayashi – Councillor, City of Colwood

Fred Haynes – Mayor, District of Saanich

Robert Janus – Director of Communications, Victoria Foundation

Ken Armour – Councillor, Township of Esquimalt

Rob Martin – Mayor, City of Colwood

Cliff McNeil-Smith – Mayor, Town of Sidney

David Screech – Mayor, Town of View Royal

Celia Stock – Councillor, District of North Saanich

Maureen Sawa – CEO, Greater Victoria Public Library

Bob Thompson – Councillor, District of Central Saanich

Transportation & Mobility Subcommittee

Erinn Pinkerton (Chair) – Interim President and Chief Executive Officer at BC Transit

Catherine Holt – Chief Executive Officer, Greater Victoria Chamber of Commerce

Andrew Lamoureux – Intelligent Process Automation Consultant, Cognitide

Todd Litman – Executive Director, Victoria Transport Policy Institute

Jamie Marshall – Vice President, Business Development and Innovation, BC Ferries

Breanna Merrigan – Protection Assessment Officer, BC Government

Patrick Nagle – CEO, Modo Corporation

Sarah Webb – Active Transportation Project Management Specialist, City of Victoria

Fraser Work – Director of Engineering and Public Works, City of Victoria

John Hicks – Senior Transportation Planner, Capital Regional District

John Wilson – President, C.E.O / Principal, The Wilson’s Group of Companies

Troy McKay – Manager of Transportation and Development Division, District of Saanich

Harley Machiesle – Director of Engineering, District of Saanich

Housing & Affordability Subcommittee

Sean Midwood (Chair) – Former NATO & RCN

Ian Batey – Co-Chair, Board of Directors at Greater Victoria Coalition to End Homelessness

Robert Bernhardt – Chief Executive Officer, Passive House Canada

Dave Corey – CEO, The Victoria Real Estate Board

Christine Cullham – Senior Manager, Regional Housing at Capital Regional District

Ally Dewji – Director of Development, Dockside Green

Kristi Rivait – Co-Founder, Scale Collaborative

Liza Rogers – Founder, Women’s Real Estate Network

Eric Swanson – Executive Director, Generation Squeeze

Kathy Hogen – Executive Director, UDI (Urban Development Institute) Capital Region

Economic Resilience & Inclusion Subcommittee

Dan Ruscheinski (Chair) – Director, Sales Operations and Business Partners at Esri Canada

Pat Elemans – Assistant Dean, University of Victoria

John Longbottom – Chief Unit Executive – BC Public Sector, IBM Canada Ltd.

Dan Pontefract – Chief Envisioner, Telus

Emily Ternullo – Proposal Support, CGI

Kal Suurkask – Chief Executive Officer, Big Birch Capital Corp./Elevation Group

Human Health Subcommittee

Shannon Clarke (Acting Chair) – Community Facilitator, BC Healthy Communities

Dr. Lisa Kalynchuk – Associate Vice-President Research, University of Victoria

Sandra Richardson – Chief Executive Officer, Victoria Foundation

Paul Shorthouse – Regional Director, The Delphi Group

Jennifer Vornbrock – Executive Director, Community and Government Relations, University of Victoria

Cindy Trytten – Director, Research and Capacity, Vanocuver Island Health Authority

Environmental Health Subcommittee

Jacques van Campen (Chair) – Director of Innovation, South Island Prosperity Project

Rob Bennett – Program Director, VIATEC

Brad Buckham – Associate Professor, University of Victoria

Chris Kennedy – Professor and Chair, University of Victoria

Frances Litman – Professional Photographer, Frances Litman Multimedia Productions

Quinn MacDonald – Writer, Editor, and Publisher at Concrete Garden Magazine

Fraser Work – Director of Engineering and Public Works, City of Victoria